Single Cell October 2009 Update

Featured event:

Saturday 31st October; Freaks, Ghouls and Graves…
Oh golly, we’re back – and this time we not only are we bringing you the finest live band in Birmingham – the 15-piece punk klezmer outfit known as The Destroyers, we’ve also teamed up with local heroes Single Cell for another diabolical night of Halloween naughtiness in the fabulous St Margaret’s Church. Tenner in – all of which goes to a very special cause…

haloween-flyer

Live:
The Destroyers
Caulbearers
Honeyfeet

DJs:
The mighty DJ Xander (Planet X, Romp, Flux) & the predictably casual Lazy Susan (Stumblefunk).

Sound by Stumblefunk, lights by Monkey Puzzle, installations by Bigger Bang, bar by Jam St Cafe.

All proceeds go to providing safe drinking water to the Kailash Children’s Hostel, Nepal and other communities in the Kathmandu Valley. In memory of Lynette Ghilks Mahoney.

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=127742136993&ref=mf

Upcoming Single Cell gigs:

FOR FOLKS SAKE
Thursday 1st October; For Folk’s Sake’s first birthday party with Welsh-American duo, Ember; Cup cafe, Manchester
Saturday, 10th October 2009; Kirsty McGee’s live album recording; Contact Theatre, Manchester

AIR CAV
Saturday 17th October 2009
Revue – ITC Special, Bar Centro, Manchester
Sunday 18th October; Busk – ITC Special, The Garratt, Manchester
Thursday 22nd October; Mushaboom at Nexus Art Cafe, with Alaska in Winter
Thursday 29th October; Cardigan Arms, Leeds, with Daniel Land And The Modern Painters

CAULBEARERS
Saturday 3rd October; Lloyds, Chorlton
Saturday 24th October; 7pm-2am; Halo Bar in London with Stacey Cohen and more acts tbc; The Halo Bar, 317 Battersea Park Road, Battersea, London, SW11 4LT
Saturday 31st October;  Caulbearers – Freaks, Ghouls and Graves – Solid
Earth/Single Cell’s Halloween Charity party – St. Margaret’s Church,
Whalley Range

BADGER THE HERMIT
Saturday 10th October, 12 noon; St. Margarets, Whalley Range.  Community event.
Sunday 1st November, 1pm; the Sparrow Hawk Hotel, Burnley
Sunday 1st November, 9pm;  the Hillary Step, Whalley Range
Thursday 5th November, 10pm; Matt and Phreds Jazz Club, Manchester.

PHIL DAVIES
Sunday 4th Oct 2009; Country Club at the Bayhorse, Manchester
Thursday 29th Oct 2009, The Icarus Club,
Thursday 10th Dec 2009, 6pm; For Folks Sake at Cup Cafe, Manchester